High Performance Leadership Project



Click on image to send email

The High Performance Leadership Program Criteria

For Serving as an Area or Division Director 2016-2017

1. Email your intention to commit to the HPL chair by August 30, 2016.

2. Create a success plan by September 15, 2016 to become a “Distinguished” Area/Division

3. Hold minimum of 4 Area/Division council meetings throughout the term with first one by September.15, 2016.

4. Recruit your successor, and present a development mentor plan by October 1, 2016.

5. The HPL applicant will serve the district, as their successor’s mentor, through August 15, 2017 in order to qualify.

6. If not a current member must present Phases 1- 5 to Toastmaster Leadership Club (TLC). Encouraged to join TLC within one month of Phase 1 presentation.

7. Submit at least one article to the D57 newsletter or appropriate media outlet about your journey as a district officer and/or the HPL project for the D57 Newsletter by May 30, 2017.

8. Your pool of (3) possible guidance committee must consist of Toastmasters from this group or members of TLC:

Immediate Past District Director – Teri McDonald, DTM Past Division H Director – Savitha Setlur
District Director – Steve Taddei, DTM Past Division E Governor – Tanya Leigh Jansen
Program Quality Director – Randie Ellington Past Division E Governor – Thomas Cloney
Past District Governor – Tod Henry, DTM Past Division E Governor – Merci Del Rosario
Past District Governor – Jean Cunningham, DTM Past Division E Governor – Lindy Sinclair
Past District Governor – Paula Foster, DTM Past Division G Governor – Sue Haun
Past District Governor – Gary Wong, DTM Ask: Jean about other possible committee members – DTMs strongly recommended.
Past District Governor – Tyree Johnson, DTM
Past Division A Director – Mary Verghese


Jean Cunningham DTM
District 57 Area/Division HPL Coach 2016-17
Email: hpl@d57tm.org
Phone: 925-579-4816

District 57 • Where Leaders Are Made